Welcome Guest   ( Log In | Register )
Advanced
Search
Loading tabs, please wait...

Welcome to HiResCovers.NET

Looking for Custom DVD Covers, Custom DVD Labels, Game Console Covers and Labels, Movie Posters, and Blu Ray Covers? You've found them! HiResCovers.net is the friendliest and best DVD and BluRay cover site, and your home for everything related to movie covers. We have over 500 GB images, and they are all 300dpi and Quality Checked.

Check out thumbnail samples of our Custom DVD Covers and Custom DVD Labels in our auto-scrolling showcase to your right. Use the search box above to search our cover and label gallery for your favorite. And use the menu at the top of the page for easy access to the entire site.


2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
M0vieM0nster
post Aug 30 2017, 06:52 PM
Post #1

Cover Designer
Group Icon

Group: Contributor

Posts: 2,692
Thanks: 368
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 22 2006



Has anyone encountered this issue before and have a solution? Please as i really want to be able to use photoshop (IMG:style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/8824.gif)

Attached Image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You To M0vieM0nster For This Post:
       Jazzy, VincentLupo

sauron
post Aug 30 2017, 07:02 PM
Post #2

Dark Lord of Mordor
Group Icon

Group: Moderator

Posts: 9,094
Thanks: 2652
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 14 2006



Have you tried this?

https://forums.adobe.com/thread/1602997
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You To sauron For This Post:
       Jazzy, M0vieM0nster, VincentLupo

M0vieM0nster
post Aug 30 2017, 07:08 PM
Post #3

Cover Designer
Group Icon

Group: Contributor

Posts: 2,692
Thanks: 368
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 22 2006



No because those routes do not seem to exist on mine (IMG:style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You To M0vieM0nster For This Post:
       Jazzy, VincentLupo

sauron
post Aug 30 2017, 07:17 PM
Post #4

Dark Lord of Mordor
Group Icon

Group: Moderator

Posts: 9,094
Thanks: 2652
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 14 2006



On your keyboard press the windows key and press R, this should bring up the run box and then type in %appdata% and click on OK, you should then be in the roaming folder (IMG:style_emoticons/default/8834.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You To sauron For This Post:
       Jazzy, M0vieM0nster, VincentLupo

M0vieM0nster
post Aug 30 2017, 07:23 PM
Post #5

Cover Designer
Group Icon

Group: Contributor

Posts: 2,692
Thanks: 368
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 22 2006



That worked but still nothing obvious to do with fonts showing?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You To M0vieM0nster For This Post:
       Jazzy, VincentLupo

sauron
post Aug 30 2017, 07:25 PM
Post #6

Dark Lord of Mordor
Group Icon

Group: Moderator

Posts: 9,094
Thanks: 2652
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 14 2006



Hmmm anything to do with TypeSupport? Are you using Windows 10 and any font management software like Suitcase Fusion?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You To sauron For This Post:
       Jazzy, M0vieM0nster, VincentLupo

M0vieM0nster
post Aug 30 2017, 07:28 PM
Post #7

Cover Designer
Group Icon

Group: Contributor

Posts: 2,692
Thanks: 368
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 22 2006



No type support and yeah i am using windows 10 and suitcase fusion

This post has been edited by M0vieM0nster: Aug 30 2017, 07:29 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You To M0vieM0nster For This Post:
       Jazzy, VincentLupo

sauron
post Aug 30 2017, 07:30 PM
Post #8

Dark Lord of Mordor
Group Icon

Group: Moderator

Posts: 9,094
Thanks: 2652
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 14 2006



Have you tried reinstalling Suitcase Fusion or checked for any updates?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You To sauron For This Post:
       Jazzy, M0vieM0nster, VincentLupo

M0vieM0nster
post Aug 30 2017, 07:31 PM
Post #9

Cover Designer
Group Icon

Group: Contributor

Posts: 2,692
Thanks: 368
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 22 2006



No not yet but i will do shortly and see how that goes (IMG:style_emoticons/default/8834.gif) Thanks for your effort so far (IMG:style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You To M0vieM0nster For This Post:
       Jazzy, sauron, VincentLupo

sauron
post Aug 30 2017, 07:34 PM
Post #10

Dark Lord of Mordor
Group Icon

Group: Moderator

Posts: 9,094
Thanks: 2652
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 14 2006



No problem mate - hopefully updating Suitcase Fusion solves the problem (IMG:style_emoticons/default/8834.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You To sauron For This Post:
       Jazzy, M0vieM0nster, VincentLupo

M0vieM0nster
post Aug 30 2017, 07:45 PM
Post #11

Cover Designer
Group Icon

Group: Contributor

Posts: 2,692
Thanks: 368
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 22 2006



I have un installed it and that hasn't fixed it (IMG:style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You To M0vieM0nster For This Post:
       Jazzy, VincentLupo

sauron
post Aug 30 2017, 07:51 PM
Post #12

Dark Lord of Mordor
Group Icon

Group: Moderator

Posts: 9,094
Thanks: 2652
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 14 2006



Hmmm are you sure there's nothing to do with Font Cache in the Adobe folder in the roaming folder on the link above?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You To sauron For This Post:
       Jazzy, M0vieM0nster, VincentLupo

ctaulbee
post Aug 30 2017, 08:34 PM
Post #13

The Devil's Hand
Group Icon

Group: Root Admin

Posts: 3,275
Thanks: 1708
From: The Realm of Nightmares
Joined: July 24 2007



I've had this with corrupt font files, need to uninstall recent suspect fonts else the problem will just keep coming back each itme PS restarts.

Once you have the suspect fonts out of the system, they will still be in the Photoshop Font Cache, very annoying little feature IMHO.

So to clear that do this:

Windows

• Exit Photoshop and the Creative Cloud desktop app (if installed).
• Navigate to the appropriate folder for your version of Photoshop, as sauron said.
• For Photoshop CC will be AppData > Roaming > Adobe > Your PS Version > then Delete the CT Font Cache folder.
• For Photoshop CS will be AppData > Local > Adobe > then Delete the TypeSupport folder.
• Empty the trash.

That manually removes the PS Font cache and forces a rebuild on the next start.


IPB

To View my covers click the spine image, if you download my work please leave me a comment, thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You To ctaulbee For This Post:
       Bazzah, Jazzy, M0vieM0nster, sauron, VincentLupo

M0vieM0nster
post Aug 30 2017, 09:08 PM
Post #14

Cover Designer
Group Icon

Group: Contributor

Posts: 2,692
Thanks: 368
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 22 2006



I have cs6 and the folder locations suggested just aren't there... i'm at a loss for tonight again (IMG:style_emoticons/default/sad.gif) appreciate the help so far and maybe tomorrow i will re-install ps
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You To M0vieM0nster For This Post:
       Bazzah, ctaulbee, Jazzy, sauron, VincentLupo

sauron
post Aug 30 2017, 09:19 PM
Post #15

Dark Lord of Mordor
Group Icon

Group: Moderator

Posts: 9,094
Thanks: 2652
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 14 2006



In CS6 or earlier it's called TypeSupport...

As you're on CS6 follow my steps above for the %appdata% but instead of staying in the roaming folder go back one and go into the local folder and then Adobe and see if TypeSupport is in there.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You To sauron For This Post:
       Bazzah, ctaulbee, Jazzy, M0vieM0nster, VincentLupo

ctaulbee
post Aug 31 2017, 12:48 AM
Post #16

The Devil's Hand
Group Icon

Group: Root Admin

Posts: 3,275
Thanks: 1708
From: The Realm of Nightmares
Joined: July 24 2007



Correct, I updated my post to show the path and folder name to delete for both CC & CS versions (IMG:style_emoticons/default/8834.gif)


IPB

To View my covers click the spine image, if you download my work please leave me a comment, thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You To ctaulbee For This Post:
       Bazzah, Jazzy, M0vieM0nster, sauron, VincentLupo

M0vieM0nster
post Aug 31 2017, 04:58 PM
Post #17

Cover Designer
Group Icon

Group: Contributor

Posts: 2,692
Thanks: 368
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 22 2006



Thanks for the help so far guys (IMG:style_emoticons/default/8824.gif) it still isnt fixed but i've downloaded a font test script to try so hopefully i can identify the problem font(s) and get rid (IMG:style_emoticons/default/8834.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You To M0vieM0nster For This Post:
       Bazzah, Jazzy, VincentLupo

ctaulbee
post Aug 31 2017, 05:03 PM
Post #18

The Devil's Hand
Group Icon

Group: Root Admin

Posts: 3,275
Thanks: 1708
From: The Realm of Nightmares
Joined: July 24 2007



Hope you have better luck than I did, when I had this issue I tried that too but to no avail, all font tests I ran including the one built into Photoshop failed to find the problem font.

(IMG:style_emoticons/default/8834.gif)


IPB

To View my covers click the spine image, if you download my work please leave me a comment, thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You To ctaulbee For This Post:
       Bazzah, Jazzy, M0vieM0nster, VincentLupo

M0vieM0nster
post Aug 31 2017, 05:11 PM
Post #19

Cover Designer
Group Icon

Group: Contributor

Posts: 2,692
Thanks: 368
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 22 2006



Aww, don't tell me that lmao (IMG:style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You To M0vieM0nster For This Post:
       ctaulbee, VincentLupo

M0vieM0nster
post Aug 31 2017, 05:27 PM
Post #20

Cover Designer
Group Icon

Group: Contributor

Posts: 2,692
Thanks: 368
From: United Kingdom
Joined: May 22 2006



It found two problem fonts that don't appear to be in my system fonts folder! This is annoying lol
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You To M0vieM0nster For This Post:
       Bazzah, ctaulbee, sauron, VincentLupo

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
 
« Next Oldest · Design Questions · Next Newest »
 

The Artwork hosted on this site is for personal use only. We do not condone piracy and we do not supply images for use in any illegal activities, including DVD or Blu-ray piracy.
Time is now: 21st November 2017 - 06:14 AM Gallery Index Privacy policy Lo-Fi Version RSS