Welcome Guest   ( Log In | Register )
Advanced
Search
Loading tabs, please wait...

Welcome to HiResCovers.NET

Looking for Custom DVD Covers, Custom DVD Labels, Game Console Covers and Labels, Movie Posters, and Blu Ray Covers? You've found them! HiResCovers.net is the friendliest and best DVD and BluRay cover site, and your home for everything related to movie covers. We have over 500 GB images, and they are all 300dpi and Quality Checked.

Check out thumbnail samples of our Custom DVD Covers and Custom DVD Labels in our auto-scrolling showcase to your right. Use the search box above to search our cover and label gallery for your favorite. And use the menu at the top of the page for easy access to the entire site.

Closed TopicStart new topic

Guest_filmboy_*
post Jul 16 2006, 08:21 AM
Post #2

Guests

QUOTE(Thibbledorf @ Jul 15 2006, 04:02 PM) [snapback]13507[/snapback]
Here are a few labels I made.
They're not much to look at, I'm not a Photoshop pro like most people here (IMG:http://www.hirescovers.net/forum/style_emoticons/default/8834.gif)
But I'm eager to learn, so please tell me what I can do to make better labels.

Greets,

Thibble.

The only issue that I have with some of these labels is the placement of the images/text in relation to the centre hole.

I am not familiar with the DVD logo used on most of the labels, but the labels should appeal to fans of simple, clutter-free labels. (IMG:http://www.hirescovers.net/forum/style_emoticons/default/8824.gif)
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

HS114
post Jul 16 2006, 10:49 PM
Post #3

Valued Member
Group Icon

Group: Members

Same comment about the logo and some like V for Vendetta and History of Violence are just a straight image from the film which anyone can do. But they are uncluttered labels which some like.